Mon-Fri: 7:00AM-5:30PM 644 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
christ from on 10/16/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The guys get me in and out in the amount of time they say it will take and I alw"

"The guys get me in and out in the amount of time they say it will take and I always feel they do a thorough job. This is the first place I've taken a vehicle that when they tell me of repairs that need to be made it isn't an attemp to milk it."
5 Star Rating
anonymous from on 10/13/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service and quick!"

"Great customer service and quick!"
5 Star Rating
anonymous from on 10/12/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"From the moment I arrived, I was given superb customer service, with honest upda"

"From the moment I arrived, I was given superb customer service, with honest updates on every detail. I am so relieved that I was listened to, and that the problem I described was diagnosed and fixed all on the same day, and I had the use of a courtesy car while they worked. They called as soon as it was ready. They are very organized and the shop looked tidy. Thank you so much and I will certainly be back."
5 Star Rating
anonymous from on 10/12/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service and very trustworthy. Returned my call promptly and got me in"

"Excellent service and very trustworthy. Returned my call promptly and got me in immediately for an appointment. Price was reasonable."
5 Star Rating
donaldb from on 10/10/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"I find that (1) the repair (replacing crankcase solenoid) was justified, (2) tha"

"I find that (1) the repair (replacing crankcase solenoid) was justified, (2) that Grassland was one of the few repair shops that could do it; and, (3) that they did it well at a reasonable price ($67l9.00 total which included other services). I searched the internet for what needed to be repaired and what to expect in pricing before contacting Grassland. Grassland's pricing was consistent and acceptable."
5 Star Rating
sueh from on 10/8/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fabulous service. Thnx"

"Fabulous service. Thnx"
5 Star Rating
phyllisk from on 10/5/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"As always, excellent service from start to finish!"

"As always, excellent service from start to finish!"
5 Star Rating
anonymous from on 9/27/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"These guys were well aware that I was at their shop only because my truck died r"

"These guys were well aware that I was at their shop only because my truck died right nearby. I'm very dedicated to another shop which has given me great service for many years. But the Grassland team went out of their way to make this a great visit. They had me in and out of there very quickly, gave me what I feel was a forthright diagnosis, and made me feel welcome. Maybe I should move just to be closer."
5 Star Rating
vicki/steveh from on 9/27/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"I waited for the oil change. The lobby was clean and Tim was friendly."

"I waited for the oil change. The lobby was clean and Tim was friendly."
3 Star Rating
alb from on 9/22/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Grassland was great, my car is a pain! I just did a power steering pressure hose"

"Grassland was great, my car is a pain! I just did a power steering pressure hose replacement... and service was great. The car is the problem! So, I am returning to Detroit and next time I come back I may have a new vehicle - cuz I love you guys, but 3 trips in a couple of weeks says the car is messing with me!!!! So, onward Tim and Mike and team. I will see you on better terms next time!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Keith Glatzer from 08/12/2021:
"I finally found a local mechanic that is honest, great and actually gets customer service. I recently bought a used Toyota 4Runner for my 16 year old son as his first car. I knew purchasing an older car with high miles would require that I invest in some maintenance to the vehicle in order to ensure the safety for my kid. Jeff and the Grassland team are exceptional at both their jobs and the service they provide. I have already recommended to several friends."
5 Star Rating
Caitlin Townsend from 07/02/2021:
"As a young, adult female, I’ve always been warned about untrustworthy car sales and repairmen, but when I go here, I know that I’ll be taken care of well and genuinely. Especially with Jeff who has become a family friend over the years as we have continued to come back again and again because of the high quality kindness and help he’s always given us. Thank you Grassland Car Care for giving us Jeff and such amazing experiences ever time!"
5 Star Rating
Charles Brown from 08/04/2021:
"Very professional in their approach in dealing with customers. Very well trained staff of mechanics and technicians. I had confidence from the beginning that the vehicle was being well maintained. Great experience!"
5 Star Rating
Madeleine from 06/18/2021:
"The staff at Grasslands, Jeff the GM in particular, was so efficient, professional and caring! I was having an issue with my car and they were able to fit me in and take a look, even though they were so busy. I felt like they truly cared about my safety and my experience- I won’t be taking any of my cars anywhere but Grassland!"
5 Star Rating
Rob Zaegel from 04/24/2021:
"My BMW is 10 years old with only 30,000 miles. Grassland has been my go-to provider after the free dealer maintenance expired. They do a great job on the services requested (like oil changes) and then make reasonable recommendations on general items that need to be done. They never push too many things or fail to tell me about something important. Not only are their prices good, but I trust them to do a good job and keep my car up to date."